Dr. Wei is retiring and will be closing his office on August 15, 2022. Therefore, he is not accepting new patients at this time.
It was a pleasure and honor to help all of his previous patients with their healthcare needs.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Frank Y. Wei, MD -  - Physical Medicine

Frank Y. Wei, MD

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation located in the greater Minneapolis area in Edina, MN

61 total reviews

Dr. Frank Y. Wei always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 61 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Frank Wei below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Eileen H.
Submitted 05/18/20
Their physical therapist is great!
Robert W.
Submitted 05/18/20
I have a chronic condition and have excellent doctors from Mayo, TCO, and other practices assisting me to get the most out of a difficult situation. Dr. Frank Wei is the absolute best doctor I have ever met. Dr. Wei listens, guides, suggests options, and keeps me in focus with reccomendations on what I need to do to help myself. I consider myself lucky that I found Dr. Wei.
Linda M.
Submitted 05/13/20
I have been going to Dr Wei for many years. I am a Registered Nurse and was originally referred to Dr Wei by two of my RN coworkers who had also seen him for their back issues. I am now retired and continue to go to Dr Wei for Sciatic Nerve Pain and receive Epidural Cortisone Injections. Dr Wei listens to me and acknowledges what I say. I trust and respect Dr Wei. He and his associates are knowledgeable and professional. I would rate my experience as a 5 star and A+. Thank you. Linda
ELLEN M B.
Submitted 04/24/20
Dr Wei’s goal is to provide therapies that will help his patient avoid surgery. I appreciate his attentive listening and his willingness to include his patient in the decision-making. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a physician!
Jean K.
Submitted 04/08/20
Dr. Frank Wei has been my doctor for many years. I have scoliosis, arthritis, etc. He listens to me, he never hurries an appointment. He continues to look for ways to help with my symptoms. He is respectful and thorough in exams. I have recommended him to family and friends because I trust him as a diagnostician and I appreciate his manner!!
Terrie H.
Submitted 03/30/20
Dr. Wei carefully listened to everything I had to say and explained in great detail the different reasons that could possibly be causing the pain. He diligently tried different medical approaches for my specific pain and with every procedure I had my experience was comfortable, caring and quite painless. From the first moment, I felt I was getting the best care from Dr. Wei, and I highly recommend him.
Jennifer B.
Submitted 03/25/20
Dr. Wei has been super helpful and instructive in my goal of walking again. He's very knowledgeable - he's offered solutions and regular ongoing care where others have not been able to. I also want to give a shout out to his fantastic and kind staff who really know what they're doing - Jill Sinda (PT, my weekly appts with her have been crucial), and Meghan at the front desk. I so appreciate Dr. Wei and am glad to have connected with him!
Cort L.
Submitted 03/23/20
Dr Wei and his staff have been instrumental in treating my back. I feel very fortunate to work them. They have giving my active life back to me and my family. I am very thankful for his expertise and care.
Kesta H.
Submitted 03/22/20
Dr. Wei addresses all pain problems. He sends you to Physical therapists massage therapists, and he is treated me with rooster shots for the knees which has been a lifesaver I can walk again and dance. I am very grateful for his recommendations and I think he’s a fabulous doctor
Kareem D.
Submitted 03/21/20
Dr. Wei and his staff are always personable and kind. They do whatever they can to help you with anything that you may need. Dr. Wei is very knowledgeable and he has helped me in so many ways and I am grateful.
Joe K.
Submitted 03/21/20
I can recommend Dr. Wei without reservation. His expertise has helped me where other doctors were unable. I have been a patient of his for five years. He continue to see ways to improve my quality of life.
Abe H.
Submitted 03/21/20
I have been seeing Dr. Wei on and off for over 9yrs for lower back and neck pain. Dr.Wei and his staff are by far the most professional and friendly specialists I’ve ever used. His treatment and recommendations have solved my lower back and I am finally pain free. I highly recommend Dr.Wei.
Luiz B.
Submitted 03/21/20
Welcomed
Robert K.
Submitted 03/21/20
Lumber low back L4&5–S1 issues with severe drop foot results....accurate and complete diagnosis. Effective treatments w/o surgery. Listens, good communications, compassionate. Original references from Park N. Clinic and a caregiver at Fairview Southdale.
Kathy H.
Submitted 03/14/20
Dr. Wei has always addressed my issues whether it was my arthritis, back, knee, feet, hips. He’s been there 100%! I’ve referred Dr.Wei to friends, family and acquaintances. I told him he can NEVER move! He definitely has made aging manageable to do the things I enjoy like golf, tennis, swimming and the not so nice things like work. Dr. Wei is definitely a game changer!
Nickie K.
Submitted 03/11/20
I am seeing Dr. Wei and Physical Therapist, Jill Slinda, for a herniated cervical disc. Both are professional, comforting, and most importantly to me, they listen to what I have to say and care about me as a person. They, and I, are confident that I will heal naturally. I highly recommend this office.
Joe P.
Submitted 03/10/20
Dr. Wei is extremely knowledgeable and thorough in his care of patients. He listens to concerns and provides practical, safe, least invasive approaches for best long-term outcomes. Dr. Wei is highly regarded in he Twin Cities medical community. Several doctors and surgeons have recommended that I see Dr. Wei because of his expertise. Dr. Wei has been instrumental in making positive strides with my physical health.
Judy S.
Submitted 03/09/20
I have gone to Dr. Wei for many years. As I have a complicated medical history, my doctors often referred me to Dr. Wei. He has helped me in so many ways to make my life less painful. Dr. Wei always seems to have the right answers to problems which other doctors were not able to understand. He is a true gentleman with a quiet demeanor who does his very best to help alleviate my pain. When he sends me for tests, he always calls me at home with the results. I would highly recommend Dr.Wei to anyone who has painful conditions which have not been successfully addressed by their physicians. He is the very best!
Antonia B.
Submitted 03/09/20
Staff was courteous and Dr. Wei answered all my questions
Edward S.
Submitted 03/09/20
Dr. Wei has an amazing talent