Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Frank Y. Wei, MD -  - Physical Medicine

Frank Y. Wei, MD

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation located in the greater Minneapolis area in Edina, MN

49 total reviews

Dr. Frank Y. Wei always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 49 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Frank Wei below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Greg I.
Submitted 09/13/20
Dr. Wei has been a huge help in managing my back pain. He improved my quality of life, movement and strength all without surgery.
Thomas A.
Submitted 08/03/20
I was very happy and satisfied with the treatment I got from Dr. Wei. in July (thank you)
Mara K.
Submitted 07/28/20
My father, brother and mother have all seen Dr. Wei throughout the years. This was my second time requiring a back specialist for a bulging disc. Both times, I went to Dr. Wei. He is very knowledgeable, thorough in his examination, and provides you several options for an individualized treatment plan. During appointments he makes you feel comfortable and confirms your understanding throughout the exam or procedure. The staff at the office are welcoming, considerate and respectful. They are also very responsive for scheduling appointments and keeping the office clean.
John V.
Submitted 07/07/20
I have received care from both Dr.Wei and Jill (I was her first patient.) for the past 17 years. I have a complicated chronic condition after a significant back surgery, and Dr.Wei's persistence in trying different options, has greatly helped me to develop a treatment plan that is manageable. I am extremely pleased with DR. Wei and his staff, including helping me handle the aggravations presented by workmen's comp and insurance. I have also referred Dr.Wei to many friends and family who have been happy with the service received. If it was not for Dr. Wei I really feel I would have been on the medical scrap heap!
Gary F.
Submitted 07/02/20
Dr. Wei helped me very much with severe sciatica pain. He persisted with different approaches until we were successful. I am now virtually pain free.
Brian G.
Submitted 06/18/20
Very satisfied, I showed up early not expecting to be seen yet but they had the time to work me in early. Which was Very nice I traveled over 100 miles to be seen by Dr Wei. And his staff were very friendly also. Good Job and Thank you very much.
ARIF M.
Submitted 06/11/20
I had excruciating pain in my shoulder. I cannot even describe the pain in my shoulder. Thank to Dr. Wei treatment and therapist Jill my pain disappeared. Office staff is extremely helpful. I will highly recommend Dr. Wei if one is suffering from any sort of pain.
Debbra S.
Submitted 06/01/20
Dr. Wei is a very knowledgeable caring professional. I have had the privilege of being his patient for a number of years for two different issues. I'm very happy with my care. His staff is also very caring and friendly!
Eileen H.
Submitted 05/18/20
Their physical therapist is great!
Robert W.
Submitted 05/18/20
I have a chronic condition and have excellent doctors from Mayo, TCO, and other practices assisting me to get the most out of a difficult situation. Dr. Frank Wei is the absolute best doctor I have ever met. Dr. Wei listens, guides, suggests options, and keeps me in focus with reccomendations on what I need to do to help myself. I consider myself lucky that I found Dr. Wei.
Linda M.
Submitted 05/13/20
I have been going to Dr Wei for many years. I am a Registered Nurse and was originally referred to Dr Wei by two of my RN coworkers who had also seen him for their back issues. I am now retired and continue to go to Dr Wei for Sciatic Nerve Pain and receive Epidural Cortisone Injections. Dr Wei listens to me and acknowledges what I say. I trust and respect Dr Wei. He and his associates are knowledgeable and professional. I would rate my experience as a 5 star and A+. Thank you. Linda
ELLEN M B.
Submitted 04/24/20
Dr Wei’s goal is to provide therapies that will help his patient avoid surgery. I appreciate his attentive listening and his willingness to include his patient in the decision-making. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a physician!
Jean K.
Submitted 04/08/20
Dr. Frank Wei has been my doctor for many years. I have scoliosis, arthritis, etc. He listens to me, he never hurries an appointment. He continues to look for ways to help with my symptoms. He is respectful and thorough in exams. I have recommended him to family and friends because I trust him as a diagnostician and I appreciate his manner!!
Terrie H.
Submitted 03/30/20
Dr. Wei carefully listened to everything I had to say and explained in great detail the different reasons that could possibly be causing the pain. He diligently tried different medical approaches for my specific pain and with every procedure I had my experience was comfortable, caring and quite painless. From the first moment, I felt I was getting the best care from Dr. Wei, and I highly recommend him.
Jennifer B.
Submitted 03/25/20
Dr. Wei has been super helpful and instructive in my goal of walking again. He's very knowledgeable - he's offered solutions and regular ongoing care where others have not been able to. I also want to give a shout out to his fantastic and kind staff who really know what they're doing - Jill Sinda (PT, my weekly appts with her have been crucial), and Meghan at the front desk. I so appreciate Dr. Wei and am glad to have connected with him!
Cort L.
Submitted 03/23/20
Dr Wei and his staff have been instrumental in treating my back. I feel very fortunate to work them. They have giving my active life back to me and my family. I am very thankful for his expertise and care.
Kesta H.
Submitted 03/22/20
Dr. Wei addresses all pain problems. He sends you to Physical therapists massage therapists, and he is treated me with rooster shots for the knees which has been a lifesaver I can walk again and dance. I am very grateful for his recommendations and I think he’s a fabulous doctor
Kareem D.
Submitted 03/21/20
Dr. Wei and his staff are always personable and kind. They do whatever they can to help you with anything that you may need. Dr. Wei is very knowledgeable and he has helped me in so many ways and I am grateful.
Joe K.
Submitted 03/21/20
I can recommend Dr. Wei without reservation. His expertise has helped me where other doctors were unable. I have been a patient of his for five years. He continue to see ways to improve my quality of life.
Abe H.
Submitted 03/21/20
I have been seeing Dr. Wei on and off for over 9yrs for lower back and neck pain. Dr.Wei and his staff are by far the most professional and friendly specialists I’ve ever used. His treatment and recommendations have solved my lower back and I am finally pain free. I highly recommend Dr.Wei.