Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Frank Y. Wei, MD -  - Physical Medicine

Frank Y. Wei, MD

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation located in the greater Minneapolis area in Edina, MN

37 total reviews

Dr. Frank Y. Wei always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Frank Wei below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rudolph H.
Submitted 01/13/21
Very helpful describing my condition and remedies . Treatments resolved my conditions and would recommend him and his staff to any other patients.
Chris K.
Submitted 11/30/20
I am 40 years old and have ankylosing spondylitis. I was diagnosed with this condition at 30 years of age and also had a cervical fusion at C5-6. I struggled to find a physician to help me manage these issues through my early 30's. I was referred to Dr. Wei and his physical therapy team a few years ago and since then the challenges I dealt have improved greatly. I am able to get into Dr Wei's schedule within a couple days, if needed, and his appointments are always on time. Most importantly, I always feel carefully listened to and Dr Wei provides me thoughtful options. I feel like I am able to be part of the decision making process as it relates to my care.
Sally T.
Submitted 11/12/20
A friend recommended Dr. Wei when I was having a problem with my shoulder. An X-ray showed a bone spur. He gave me a cortisone injection and prescribed physical therapy. His treatment plan has improved my comfort level a great deal. I'm very happy to be able to avoid surgery for now.
Margaret M.
Submitted 10/27/20
I’ve had chronic neck pain for 10+ years. Dr. Wei referred me to an excellent physical therapist for a program of 6 weeks. I improved somewhat, but the problem persisted. Dr Wei then gave me a cortisone shot that really helped. I am grateful as that sore neck is no longer waking me up at night! And I appreciate that Dr. Wei tries non-invasive remedies first to get rid of pain.
Curt P.
Submitted 10/07/20
I’ve been seeing Dr. Wei for about 4 years now and gotten great care. He always listens to what’s going on and gets me the care I need. Him and his staff are always very friendly and helpful.
Rebecca N.
Submitted 10/01/20
I had had non-surgical back pain for many years and my MRI did not show disc issues, so I was passed from 1 doctor to the next until I found Dr. Wei. He took the time to listen to me carefully. He told me not all conditions will show on an MRI and the pain I was describing sounded like a disc issue to him. He treated me with injections as he would any other disc problem. And I'm happy to say that my pain is largely under control and I am back to an active lifestyle. He's a great listener and I'm happy to recommend him.
Patti S.
Submitted 09/30/20
I highly recommend DR Wei. He clearly explains your condition, if he can help you and any procedures you might have. He really cares that you are feeling better.
Alan Z.
Submitted 09/18/20
I would recommend Dr Wei and his staff without hesitation. I went to him for two different ailments. He took the time to explain in detail each situation. My spinal injection was practically painless and the pain in my back was resolved completely. Thank you.
Greg I.
Submitted 09/13/20
Dr. Wei has been a huge help in managing my back pain. He improved my quality of life, movement and strength all without surgery.
Thomas A.
Submitted 08/03/20
I was very happy and satisfied with the treatment I got from Dr. Wei. in July (thank you)
Mara K.
Submitted 07/28/20
My father, brother and mother have all seen Dr. Wei throughout the years. This was my second time requiring a back specialist for a bulging disc. Both times, I went to Dr. Wei. He is very knowledgeable, thorough in his examination, and provides you several options for an individualized treatment plan. During appointments he makes you feel comfortable and confirms your understanding throughout the exam or procedure. The staff at the office are welcoming, considerate and respectful. They are also very responsive for scheduling appointments and keeping the office clean.
John V.
Submitted 07/07/20
I have received care from both Dr.Wei and Jill (I was her first patient.) for the past 17 years. I have a complicated chronic condition after a significant back surgery, and Dr.Wei's persistence in trying different options, has greatly helped me to develop a treatment plan that is manageable. I am extremely pleased with DR. Wei and his staff, including helping me handle the aggravations presented by workmen's comp and insurance. I have also referred Dr.Wei to many friends and family who have been happy with the service received. If it was not for Dr. Wei I really feel I would have been on the medical scrap heap!
Gary F.
Submitted 07/02/20
Dr. Wei helped me very much with severe sciatica pain. He persisted with different approaches until we were successful. I am now virtually pain free.
Brian G.
Submitted 06/18/20
Very satisfied, I showed up early not expecting to be seen yet but they had the time to work me in early. Which was Very nice I traveled over 100 miles to be seen by Dr Wei. And his staff were very friendly also. Good Job and Thank you very much.
ARIF M.
Submitted 06/11/20
I had excruciating pain in my shoulder. I cannot even describe the pain in my shoulder. Thank to Dr. Wei treatment and therapist Jill my pain disappeared. Office staff is extremely helpful. I will highly recommend Dr. Wei if one is suffering from any sort of pain.
Debbra S.
Submitted 06/01/20
Dr. Wei is a very knowledgeable caring professional. I have had the privilege of being his patient for a number of years for two different issues. I'm very happy with my care. His staff is also very caring and friendly!
Eileen H.
Submitted 05/18/20
Their physical therapist is great!
Robert W.
Submitted 05/18/20
I have a chronic condition and have excellent doctors from Mayo, TCO, and other practices assisting me to get the most out of a difficult situation. Dr. Frank Wei is the absolute best doctor I have ever met. Dr. Wei listens, guides, suggests options, and keeps me in focus with reccomendations on what I need to do to help myself. I consider myself lucky that I found Dr. Wei.
Linda M.
Submitted 05/13/20
I have been going to Dr Wei for many years. I am a Registered Nurse and was originally referred to Dr Wei by two of my RN coworkers who had also seen him for their back issues. I am now retired and continue to go to Dr Wei for Sciatic Nerve Pain and receive Epidural Cortisone Injections. Dr Wei listens to me and acknowledges what I say. I trust and respect Dr Wei. He and his associates are knowledgeable and professional. I would rate my experience as a 5 star and A+. Thank you. Linda
ELLEN M B.
Submitted 04/24/20
Dr Wei’s goal is to provide therapies that will help his patient avoid surgery. I appreciate his attentive listening and his willingness to include his patient in the decision-making. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a physician!