Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Frank Y. Wei, MD -  - Physical Medicine

Frank Y. Wei, MD

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation located in the greater Minneapolis area in Edina, MN

49 total reviews

Dr. Frank Y. Wei always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 49 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Frank Wei below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Chad W.
Submitted 09/14/21
Very easy to talk with
David P.
Submitted 08/30/21
Dr. Wei helped me through a difficult and painful back injury. i was grateful for his help.
Dawn C.
Submitted 08/25/21
I have been seeing Dr. Wei and his PT, Jill for 10 years. I really appreciate the personal time and attention I receive there. I have been seen for many different issues and I value having treatment options to avoid surgery. Also they are ALWAYS very punctual.
Lee C.
Submitted 08/23/21
Happy with Dr. Wei
Lee C.
Submitted 08/20/21
I was very pleased with working with Dr. Wei. He has really helped with my health problem at this point.
Gerald W.
Submitted 08/19/21
Efficient office. Dr. Wei excellent diagnosis and treatment plan. Informative dialogue. Good results.
Mark D.
Submitted 07/09/21
Dr Wei was very attentive and listened when I described my back problems. He gave me hope that something could be done and it has. The physical therapy he recommended has helped an awfully lot. I am much better today after seven sessions.
Leyla F.
Submitted 06/23/21
My experience with Dr. wie was awesome he Healed me and I didn’t have to go through surgery which other doctor said I needed a surgery. Thank you
Tina N.
Submitted 05/28/21
I was referred to Dr. Wei by a different clinic and I have been very happy with the results. Dr. Wei recommended a treatment plan which included physical therapy with Jill and a variety of exercises. After the first session, I experienced immediate relief and my condition was fully resolved at the end of the treatment plan. I highly recommend Dr. Wei and Jill, and I appreciate the care I received.
Kay M.
Submitted 05/16/21
DR. Wei has helped for about 15 years with back pain and now neck pain, As many have said he takes the time to listen to you and come up with solutions to resolve pain. this is the first time I had neck pain and he tried 3 different injection to fine just the right place. I would highly recommend Dr. Wei to family and friends.
Del W.
Submitted 05/05/21
I believe Dr Wei may have been instrumental in saving my life. His original assessment of my dropped foot led to a referral for a brain MRI that revealed a tumor. I followed his subsequent recommendation to contact a neurosurgeon, which led to a successful surgery to remove it.
Perry M.
Submitted 05/02/21
I have previously been a patient of Dr. Wei and returned to him for consultation on neck pain and lack of mobility. Dr. Wei listens and discusses options, his treatment options are always the most conservative and I appreciate this approach. We engaged physical therapy over a two to three month period. He was very clear who he recommended for the PT, and I could clearly see why, as they also listened to my issues, were excellent and helpful. Final results were as expected, and discussed, at the time of my first visit with Dr. Wei, and each follow-up visit. I appreciate having Dr. Wei as a trusted resource when it comes to my health.
Rudolph H.
Submitted 01/13/21
Very helpful describing my condition and remedies . Treatments resolved my conditions and would recommend him and his staff to any other patients.
Chris K.
Submitted 11/30/20
I am 40 years old and have ankylosing spondylitis. I was diagnosed with this condition at 30 years of age and also had a cervical fusion at C5-6. I struggled to find a physician to help me manage these issues through my early 30's. I was referred to Dr. Wei and his physical therapy team a few years ago and since then the challenges I dealt have improved greatly. I am able to get into Dr Wei's schedule within a couple days, if needed, and his appointments are always on time. Most importantly, I always feel carefully listened to and Dr Wei provides me thoughtful options. I feel like I am able to be part of the decision making process as it relates to my care.
Sally T.
Submitted 11/12/20
A friend recommended Dr. Wei when I was having a problem with my shoulder. An X-ray showed a bone spur. He gave me a cortisone injection and prescribed physical therapy. His treatment plan has improved my comfort level a great deal. I'm very happy to be able to avoid surgery for now.
Margaret M.
Submitted 10/27/20
I’ve had chronic neck pain for 10+ years. Dr. Wei referred me to an excellent physical therapist for a program of 6 weeks. I improved somewhat, but the problem persisted. Dr Wei then gave me a cortisone shot that really helped. I am grateful as that sore neck is no longer waking me up at night! And I appreciate that Dr. Wei tries non-invasive remedies first to get rid of pain.
Curt P.
Submitted 10/07/20
I’ve been seeing Dr. Wei for about 4 years now and gotten great care. He always listens to what’s going on and gets me the care I need. Him and his staff are always very friendly and helpful.
Rebecca N.
Submitted 10/01/20
I had had non-surgical back pain for many years and my MRI did not show disc issues, so I was passed from 1 doctor to the next until I found Dr. Wei. He took the time to listen to me carefully. He told me not all conditions will show on an MRI and the pain I was describing sounded like a disc issue to him. He treated me with injections as he would any other disc problem. And I'm happy to say that my pain is largely under control and I am back to an active lifestyle. He's a great listener and I'm happy to recommend him.
Patti S.
Submitted 09/30/20
I highly recommend DR Wei. He clearly explains your condition, if he can help you and any procedures you might have. He really cares that you are feeling better.
Alan Z.
Submitted 09/18/20
I would recommend Dr Wei and his staff without hesitation. I went to him for two different ailments. He took the time to explain in detail each situation. My spinal injection was practically painless and the pain in my back was resolved completely. Thank you.